Allerthorpe Parish Council


"The Parish Council aims to work for the benefit of the community as a whole, to take the village forward and to improve community spirit while preserving the rural qualities of the village. 
It's policy is one of openness and communication with the villagers to assist in meeting these objectives".

In accordance with the provisions of the Localism Act 2011, at its meeting on 28th May 2012, Allerthorpe Parish Council adopted a new Code of Conduct which sets out the behaviour expected of Members of the Council.    This Code of Conduct will apply to Members and Co-opted Members of Allerthorpe Parish Council when acting as such from 1 July 2012.

A copy of the Code of Conduct is available on this website.


Each Parish Councillor has completed the requisite Notification of Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests in accordance with Section 34 of The Localism Act 2011 the details of which are published on this website and the original signed copy is retained by ERYC Democratic Services.

Chairman of the Parish Council

Laura Brennan

Mobile: 07815 904213


                             Andy Peters

Tel: 01759-7306971

Mobile: 07831 695623


Clerk to the Council

Jane Smith

Tel: 01759-740198



Angela Batty



Noel Brennan

Tel: 01759-304831

Mobile: 07802 203321



Beverly Butler

    Tel: 01759-307466




Debbie Forster

Old Granary

Main Street



Clare Metcalfe

Tel: 01759 305580

Mob: 07980 305417